A friend invite…

A friend invited me one of your performances at a mobile home park in Salem. It was meant that I went that night because my first inclination was not to right up to the last minute. I was at a very low point inside myself even though I projected on the outside I was okay. Your music and humor spoke to my heart and lifted my spirit. It is an experience that I can’t even describe except that it took me from a dark place I thought I could not ever climb out of and lifted me up out of it. It changed me thus my life. I bought two CD’s that night and play them every day in my car on the way to work and in my office. I just bought your Christmas album and can’t wait to start playing it.

I just wanted you to know that you accomplished your mission with one person that night. You did help me reach solitude of my soul and mind and I have found that moment of peace.

Thanks for sharing your gift with others. I know it has no doubt touched many lives as it did mine. I know I’m in a better place now.

Jo Dee Bernal

Quote | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

